clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Conference USA Media Days: Full schedule, how to watch and more

Here’s how you can get ready for the extravaganza going down in Irving, Texas.

NCAA Football: C-USA Championship-Louisiana Tech at Western Kentucky Jim Brown-USA TODAY Sports

The offseason is almost over as we’ve now reached the height of talking season. The 2017 Conference USA Football Media Kickoff will be held in Irving, Texas, and take place over the span of Wednesday and Thursday, July 19-20.

If you’re new to media days, how it works is each head coach will have have their moment in the spotlight as they will take to the podium and field questions about their respective team. Two players from each team will also be in attendance and take questions from the media.

Yesterday Conference USA released the preseason media poll so the event should be lively as coaches and players will more than likely play the disrespect card during various parts of the event (see Bobby Wilder last year).

This year’s C-USA media day should garner national attention as we’ll probably see Lane Kiffin saying Kiffin things, Butch Davis will be back in the spotlight, and rising coaches Frank Wilson and Seth Littrell will have another opportunity to impress media members. Not to mention Bill Clark representing #theReturn.

Conference USA TV will have full coverage of the event as the interviews will be live streamed on Facebook Live. Throughout the affair the social media accounts for C-USA will be posting content so be on the look out for that as well.

The full schedule of coaches speaking


All times eastern

  • 3:00 pm LOUISIANA TECH – HC Skip Holtz, QB J’Mar Smith, S Secdrick Cooper
  • 3:15 pm NORTH TEXAS – HC Seth Littrell, RB Jeffery Wilson, S Kishawn McClain
  • 3:30 pm RICE – HC David Bailiff, OL Trey Martin, LB Emmanuel Ellerbee
  • 3:45 pm SOUTHERN MISS – HC Jay Hopson, RB Ito Smith, DB Cornell Armstrong
  • 4:00 pm UAB – HC Bill Clark, OL Chris Schlueger, LB Shaq Jones
  • 4:15 pm UTEP – HC Sean Kugler, OG Will Hernandez, LB Alvin Jones
  • 4:30 pm UTSA – HC Frank Wilson, WR Josh Stewart, LB Josiah Tauaefa
  • 4:45 pm Conference USA Commissioner Commissioner Judy MacLeod


All times eastern

  • 10:00 am CHARLOTTE – HC Brad Lambert, QB Hasaan Klugh, LB Karrington King
  • 10:15 am FIU – HC Butch Davis, QB Alex McGough, LB Anthony Wint
  • 10:30 am FLORIDA ATLANTIC – HC Lane Kiffin, OL Antonyo Woods, LB Azeez Al-Shaair
  • 10:45 am MARSHALL – HC Doc Holliday, TE Ryan Yurachek, DL Ryan Bee
  • 11:00 am MIDDLE TENNESSEE – HC Rick Stockstill, QB Brent Stockstill, WR Richie James
  • 11:15 am OLD DOMINION – HC Bobby Wilder, WR Jonathan Duhart, DB Brandon Addison
  • 11:30 am WKU - HC Mike Sanford, QB Mike White, LB Joel Iyiegbuniwe
  • 11:45 am Conference USA Senior Associate Commissioner Merton Hanks

The live stream is available to watch at this link or embedded below:

If you missed day one of the media blowout then be sure to catch up on the action through the video replay below: