clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Every Sun Belt Bowl Game For 2023

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: OCT 10 Coastal Carolina at Appalachian State Photo by David Jensen/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

It’s hard to argue that there is a deeper G5 football league than the Sun Belt in 2023. The SBC will have 12 teams participating in bowl games in 2023, more than any other FBS league in the nation. No other G5 conference has more than seven Bowl Season representatives.

As you plan your holiday football watching festivities, keep these fascinating Sun Belt matchups in mind over the next three weeks.


SUN BELT FOOTBALL BOWL SEASON SCHEDULE

Saturday, Dec. 16

· Myrtle Beach Bowl - Georgia Southern vs. Ohio (11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT, ESPN)

· R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl - Louisiana vs. Jacksonville State (2:15 p.m. ET/1:15 p.m. CT, ESPN)

· Avocados from Mexico Cure Bowl - App State vs. Miami (Ohio) (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT, ABC)

Monday, Dec. 18

· Famous Toastery Bowl - Old Dominion vs. Western Kentucky (2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT, ESPN)

Tuesday, Dec. 19

· Scooter’s Coffee Frisco Bowl - Marshall vs. UTSA (9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT, ESPN)

Saturday. Dec. 23

· 76 Birmingham Bowl - Troy vs. Duke (12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT, ABC)

· Camellia Bowl - Arkansas State vs. Northern Illinois (12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT, ESPN)

· Famous Idaho Potato Bowl - Georgia State vs. Utah State (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT, ESPN)

· Lockheed Martin Armed Forces Bowl - James Madison vs. Air Force (3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT, ABC)

· 68 Ventures Bowl - South Alabama vs. Eastern Michigan (7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT, ESPN)

· EasyPost Hawaii Bowl - Coastal Carolina vs. San Jose State (10:30 p.m. ET/9:30 p.m. CT, ESPN)

Tuesday, Dec. 26

· SERVPRO First Responder Bowl - Texas State vs. Rice (5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT, ESPN)