clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile
R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl - Arkansas State v Louisiana Tech Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images

Filed under:

Sun Belt Media Days: Full schedule, how to watch and more

Here’s how you and your friends can watch Fun Belt media day.

The 2017 Sun Belt Conference Media Days will take place in New Orleans, Louisiana, in the Mercedes-Benz Superdome this year. The interview sessions will take place on Monday, July 24.

The head coaches will be joined with two players from their respective teams. Sun Belt Conference commissioner Karl Benson will also be in attendance.

ESPN3 will broadcast the event as well as with parts of Sun Belt Media Day also being aired on YouTube.


All Times Central

  • 8:30 AM - Sun Belt Commissioner Karl Benson
  • 9:40 AM - College Football Playoff Chief Operating Officer Michael Kelly
  • 10:45 AM - New Orleans Bowl Executive Director Billy Ferrante
  • 11:00 AM - Dollar General Bowl President Jerry Silverstein
  • 1:15 PM - Interview with Commissioner Karl Benson
  • 3:00 PM - Coordinator of Football Officials Steve Shaw


All Times Central

1:05 pm - Sun Belt Commissioner Karl Benson

1:14 PM - Appalachian State: Scott Satterfield, A.J. Howard (DB, Sr.), Taylor Lamb (QB, Sr.)

1:23 PM - Georgia State Shawn Elliot, Conner Manning (QB, Sr.), Chandon Sullivan (DB, Sr.)

1:31 PM - Coastal Carolina: Jamey Chadwel, Osharmar Abercrombie (RB, Sr.), Shane Johnson (LB, Sr.)

1:39 PM - Texas State: Everret Withers, Bryan London (LB, So.), Tryston Mizerak (OL, Jr.)

1:47 PM - Louisiana-Lafayette: Mark Hudspeth, Grant Horst (OL, Sr.), Tracy Walker (DB, Sr.)

1:55 PM - Troy: Neal Brown, Jordan Chunn (RB, Sr.), Brandon Silvers (QB, Sr.)

2:04 PM - Georgia Southern: Tyson Summers, Chris DeLaRosa (LB, Sr.), Wesley Fields (RB, Jr.)

2:12 PM - Idaho: Paul Petrino, Aikeem Coleman (DE, Sr.), Matt Linehan (QB, Sr.)

2:21 PM - Arkansas State: Blake Anderson, Justice Hansen (QB, Jr.) Blaise Taylor (DB, Sr.)

2:30 PM - New Mexico State: Doug Martin, Larry Rose III (RB, Sr.), Jaden Wright (DB, Sr.)

2:38 PM - ULM: Mike Collins, Frank Sutton (OL, Sr.), Caleb Tucker (DE, Sr.)

2:46 PM - South Alabama: Joey Jones, Dallas Davis (QB, Jr.), Jeremy Reaves (DB, Sr.)

American Athletic Conference

New Year’s Six watch: The AAC’s 6-year streak is in jeopardy

FCS Football

FCS Top 25: Who Moved and What Changed in the National Rankings for Week 5

Conference USA

True freshman Parker Jenkins shines as Houston flies past Sam Houston, 38-7